

# ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS

ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT
KANPUR
HBTU



- \* The vision for the Association of Students of Electronic Engineering is to cultivate a vibrant community that serves as a hub for collaboration, learning, and professional development. Our goal is to create an inclusive space where electronic engineering students can connect, share ideas, and embark on projects that showcase their skills.
- \*Through a series of workshops, seminars, and hands-on projects, we aim to supplement academic curriculum with practical experiences, fostering a deeper understanding of electronic engineering concepts. Our vision extends beyond the classroom, emphasizing the importance of networking and engagement with professionals in the field.
- \*By establishing strong ties with ALUMNI, we seek to provide members with opportunities for internships, mentorship, and exposure to real-world applications of electronics engineering. the association aims to be a catalyst for innovation, encouraging members to explore emerging technologies and contribute to the advancement of the field.
- \*Ultimately, our vision is to empower electronic engineering students, equipping them with the knowledge, skills, and connections necessary for successful and impactful careers in the ever-evolving world of electronics. Together, we strive to build a community that fosters both personal and professional growth, ensuring a bright future for the next generation of Electronics!

# ELECTRONICS DEPARTMENT

The Department of Electronics

Engineering was established in

1990. It has committed

Faculty members for taking

care of academic and other

requirements of the students.



It offers B. Tech. in Electronics Engineering with intake of 45 students and M. Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering with intake of 18 students. In addition, for Ph.D. programme there are two seats under QIP and one seat under TEQIP II as research cum teacher fellow. At present there are seven Ph.D. scholars under QIP/TEQIP. Besides this the Department is also offering regular Ph.D. programme as per HBTU ordinances.

The Department has successfully implemented many sponsored projects funded by World Bank and Swiss Govt, AICTE, DST, DRDO and TEQIP. The Board of Studies of the Department regularly updates the syllabus to meet the requirements of Industry and Academia. The Department is having well equipped labs and software for Virtual Instrumentation, VLSI Design, PCB Design, Signal Processing, Optical Networks etc. Various extracurricular activities are regularly organized by the students under the aegis of Association of Electronics Engineers for their overall development. The students of the Department are well placed in Govt. Sector, Private sector, MNCs, Civil Services, Engineering Services, academics and R & D. A good number of students also go for higher education in IISc, IITs, IIMs and in reputed foreign universities for masters and doctoral programs.



# LIST OF EVENTS

#### ORIENTATION

- a) Departmental Tour
- b) Over-view of Departmental Culture.
- c) H.O.D sir message.
- d) Interaction with Department faculties.
- FRESHERS
- TEACHER'S DAY CELEBRATION
- ACADEMIC CONFERENCES
- TECH ERA ( ANNUAL FEST )
  - a) Opening ceremony
  - b) Ted-Talk (One of the Alumni)
  - c) Competitions
  - d) Cultural Programs
  - e) Re-Union
- SPORTS FIESTA
- FAREWELL/GT
- WORKSHOPS / SEMINARS

## **TEAM STRUCTURE**

#### **CHAIRPERSON**

Prof. A.K. Shankhwar

Head of Department Electronics Engineering

#### **FACULTY ADVISOR**

Dr. Nand Kishore

Asst. Professor

**Electronics Engineering** 

#### **PRESIDENT**

Mr. Chetan Gupta

Final B.Tech

**Electronics Engineering** 

#### STUDENT SECRETARY

Mr. Harshit Awasthi

3<sup>rd</sup> B.Tech

**Electronics Engineering** 

#### JOINT SECRETARY

Mr. Sahil Verma

3<sup>rd</sup> B.Tech

**Electronics Engineering** 

#### **TREASURER**

Mr. Harsh Vardhan

**2<sup>nd</sup> B.Tech Electronics Engineering** 



# ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS Department Of Electronics Engineering H.B.T.U. Kanpur - 208002 (U.P.) INDIA

Chief Patron Prof. Samsher Vice Chancellor, HBTU

Patron
Prof. K. Raj
Dean School of Engineering
HBTU, Kanpur

Chairperson
Prof. A.K. Shankhwar
Head of Department
Electronics Engineering

Faculty Advisor Dr. Nand Kishore Asstt. Professor

President Mr. Chetan Gupta Final ET

Student Secretary Mr. Harshit Awasthi 3rd ET

Treasurer Mr. Harsh Vardhan 2nd ET To,

The Faculty Advisor Association of Electronics Engineers HBTU Kanpur

Subject: Team for the Association of Electronics Engineers.

Respected Sir,

The Association of Electronics Engineers under the Department of Electronics Engineering has selected the list of students who are going to be the Post Holder of association for the session 2023-2024 enlisted below.

1. Joint Secretary

Sahil Verma

Date: \_\_\_\_/\_\_\_

Heads (3rd Year)-

Alumni Relations (2)
 Events (2)
 Design (2)
 Content (2)

6. Logistics (2)

7. Social Media (1)

8. PUBLICITY (2)

9. Web Development (2)

Ayush Tripathi, Samarjeet Singh Kashish Azhar, Tanishq Kaustubh Dixit, Rohan Singh Nishant Kumar, Medhavi Singh Aryan Singh, Nitin Kumar Saundarya Sachan Garvit Sharma,Vikas Chaudhary Yash Lawaniya,Aayush Srivastav

Associate Head (2nd Year)-

1. Alumni Relations (3)

.

2. Events (2)

3. Design (2)

4. Content (2)

.

5. Logistics (2)

6. Social media (2)

7. Web Development (2)

8. Publicity (2)

Swati Tripathi, Yashvardhan Tiwari Indresh Singh

> Akshit Singh, Deepika Yadav Varun Gautam, Aayush Singh

Krishangi Agarwal, Abhishek Tripathi

Prashant Yadav, Aviral Tomer

Chhavi Yadav, Alok Pal Santguru Sharan, Priyanshu Yadav

Arnav Sharma, Ashish Kumar

Dr. Nand Kishore Faculty Advisor Association Of Electronics Engineers



### ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS Department Of Electronics Engineering H.B.T.U. Kanpur - 208002 (U.P.) INDIA

Chief Patron Prof. Samsher Vice Chancellor, HBTU

Patron Prof. K. Raj Dean School of Engineering HBTU, Kanpur

Chairperson Prof. A.K. Shankhwar Head of Department Electronics Engineering

Faculty Advisor Dr. Nand Kishore Asstt. Professor

President Mr. Chetan Gupta Final ET

Student Secretary Mr. Harshit Awasthi 3rd ET

Treasurer Mr. Harsh Vardhan 2nd ET

#### **Executive Council**

1. Ranvijay Singh	3rd ET
2. Akshara Vikram	2nd ET
3. Ritesh Yadav	2nd ET
4.Peeyush Kumar Sharma	2nd ET
5. Anurag Singh	1st ET
6. Shivam Yadav	1st ET
7. Dev Raj Singh	1st ET
8. Sanskriti Jaiswal	1st ET
9. Sidhi Narang	1st ET
10.Sarvagya Kumar Upadhyay	1st ET

Dr.Nand Kishore Faculty Advisor Association of Electronics Engineers

# **FUNDING STRUCTURE**

- Annual registration fees of Rs. 800 to be charged from first year students (200 per year). 2<sup>nd</sup>, 3<sup>rd</sup> and Final can pay accordingly.
- Alumni can directly contribute their contribution in the A.E.T.E account.
- Registration fees from the Re-Union Batch.
- Faculty members can also contribute for the betterment of A.E.T.E.
- Sponsorships from different organization for the Electro-Tech Fest (Annual Departmental Fest).

#### **ESTIMATED BUDGET FOR 2024-2025**

S.No.	Fund Sources	Approx Amount	Total Amount
1	Annual Registration Fees	200x240(approx.)	48,000/-
2	Alumni Contribution		
3	Sponsorships		

- All the amount collected will be used for all the events planned for 2024-2025 batch and further.
- Amount will be collected in the Bank Account of A.E.T.E. (Association of Electronics Engineers) which will be accessible by the team of A.E.T.E.
- The records of all the bill will be maintained by the treasurer and can be scrutinized by any member or alumni of the Association.

# **GLIMPSE**









# **CONTACT US-**

MAIL - aete.hbtu@gmail.com

<u>Linkedin</u> - www.linkedin.com/in/association-of-electronics-engineers-7933a62b4

**INSTAGRAM** - https://instagram.com/aete.hbtu